Getting your license back

The ability to operate an automobile is an absolute necessity for most adults here in Michigan. So, losing your right to drive a car can be devastating. Jason Elmore, an attorney with the McCurdy, Wotila, & Porteous Law Firm, and Minews26 Reporter Abigail Blackrick explain a couple of ways you can lose your Driver’s License […]


Driver Responsibility Fees

For certain offenses under the Michigan Motor Vehicle Code, The Secretary of State assesses a hefty “driver responsibility fee.” For an operating while intoxicated offense, it is $2,000. For an operating while impaired, it is $1,000. These fees are on top of other license sanctions as well as the hefty fines and costs, legal fees, […]